Mark Rodda Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Mark Rodda is a lawyer with private practice, in-house legal and corporate consultancy experience. He is currently a partner of Napier Capital, a boutique corporate services and advisory firm. Until it was acquired by Norilsk Nickel in 2007, he was General Counsel and Corporate Secretary for LionOre Mining, a company with operations in Australia and Africa and listings on the TSX, LSE and ASX. Mr Rodda has considerable practical experience in the management of local and international mergers and acquisitions, divestments, joint ventures, corporate and project financing transactions and corporate restructuring initiatives.  He also serves on the Board of Antipa Minerals as a non-executive Director. He holds a BA and LLB.

Mr Rodda was appointed a Director of the Company on 13 October 2011 and the Non-Executive Chairman of the Board on 15 July 2014.  Mr Rodda is also the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration and Nominations Committee.

Gill Winckler President, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer

Ms Winckler joined Coalspur from BHP Billiton, where she worked for the past 15 years in a number of senior executive roles. Gill was Chief Development Officer of the Energy Coal division where she was responsible for BHP Billiton’s thermal coal business development activities and project growth pipeline around the world. During her tenure BHP Billiton significantly increased its thermal coal presence in Australia and also initiated and advanced various expansion projects in South Africa.

More recently, Ms Winckler was Vice President of Strategy and Development for BHP Billiton’s Diamonds and Speciality Products division based in Canada. In this role she was instrumental in advancing the company’s potash growth program in Canada, specifically delivering two successful market acquisitions and multiple exploration programs, as well as progressing projects towards Feasibility Study and securing the required port and rail options.

Ms Winckler's earlier positions included Global Practice Leader for Strategy and Business Development and Director of Corporate Finance at Billiton, before its merger with BHP. Ms Winckler is a Chartered Accountant and holds a B Comm (Hons) and a B.Sc.

Denis Turcotte Non-Executive Director

Mr Turcotte is a Professional Engineer with over 25 years experience and was previously the President and CEO of Algoma Steel Inc. an integrated steel producer based in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario. Mr Turcotte oversaw the successful recapitalisation and rapid growth of Algoma which was subsequently acquired for C$1.85 billion in cash by Essar Global Limited in 2007. Mr Turcotte is currently President and CEO of a private business consulting and investing firm. He is also a director of Domtar Corp. and a member of the Advisory Board of the Brookfield Special Situations Funds.

Mr Turcotte as an independent non-executive Director of the Company. Mr Turcotte is a highly regarded Canadian based corporate executive, and in 2006 was recognised as Canadian Business Magazine's Top CEO. Mr Turcotte is highly regarded by the North American investment community and brings to the Board his extensive experience as a senior executive of TSX listed and commodity based companies.

Mr Turcotte was appointed a Director of the Company on 22 December 2010. Mr Turcotte is the Chairman of the Remuneration and Nominations Committee and a member of the Audit Committee.

David Murray Non-Executive Director

Mr David Murray has over 30 years of international experience in the coal industry and recently held a number of senior positions within BHP Billiton, including President of Energy Coal Sector Group (2008-2009), President of Metallurgical Coal (2005-2008) and Chief Executive Officer of BHP Billiton Mitsubishi Alliance Coal (2001-2005).  Prior to this he was Chief Executive of Billiton Coal and has also worked at Trans-Natal Coal Corporation/Ingwe Coal Corp and Gencor. He is currently the senior independent non-executive Director of Coal of Africa Limited. He has also served as Chairman of the World Coal Institute, Australian Coal Association and Richards Bay Coal Terminal, and director of the Queensland Resource Council and Coal Industry Advisory Board (Advising International Energy Agency) and council member of the South African Chamber of Mines Council. He holds a B.Sc in Civil Engineering and a Post Graduate Diploma in Mining Engineering.

Mr Murray was appointed a Director of the Company on 13 October 2011.  Mr Murray is a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Nominations Committee.